• August 11, 2022

Here Are The 11 Republicans Who Just Voted With Dems To Raise the Debt Ceiling..

It is painfully obvious that elected officials are no longer working for the people that they represent but for whatever makes their wallets fatter.

They have sold out Americans for the mighty dollar and couldn’t care less how it hurts the nation.

We already know that Mitch McConnell is one of the biggest RINOs out there and somehow he continues to get re-elected each time his term is up. It seems that there are more of these spineless swamp creatures in office than tough freedom keepers who should be defending our rights.

Sadly, I am here to report there are eleven more RINOs who have cheated the American people who have sold us out for their gain.

They sold out our country and the future of this nation and we have the names.

Under NO circumstances should we have raised this debt ceiling!

Let the Biden Regime FALL under its own weight!

Now the moment you have all been waiting on, the list of traitors.

These are the names that need to be written down and remembered. There needs to be a conscious grassroots movement to vote these people out of office in 2022 and replace them. There needs to be the spirit of 1776 flowing through every American’s veins right now and stop thinking of safety but more revolution.

Here’s more from Politico:

Here are the Senate Republicans who walked the plank: Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.), John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), Richard Shelby (R-Ala.), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Susan Collins (R-Maine), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), John Thune (R-S.D.), John Cornyn (R-Texas) and Rob Portman (R-Ohio) all voted in favor of cloture. None are expected to vote for final passage.

Next steps: Senators move onto final passage of the bill that would raise the debt ceiling through early December. It needs just a simple majority, and Vice President Kamala Harris is expected to swoop in to break the tie.

And from Mediaite:

Enough Republicans joined Democrats on a procedural vote Thursday night to advance the debt ceiling deal, 61-38.

60 votes are needed to overcome the filibuster, and Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell was one of 10 Republicans who voted to proceed.

In addition to McConnell, Senate Minority Whip John Thune, Senator John Cornyn, Senator Lisa Murkowski, Senator Susan Collins, Senator Richard Shelby, Senator Rob Portman, Senator John Barrasso, Senator Shelley Moore Capito, Senator Roy Blunt, and Senator Mike Rounds voted to advance the measure.

The deal itself will be voted on later and is expected to pass.

Some Republicans were publicly critical of McConnell before the vote. Ted Cruz and Lindsey Graham slammed him for caving.

Share your thoughts below!


Related post